The Nurses On Boards Coalition (NOBC) is deeply grateful and proud of nurses all across the country for their dedication, service and sacrifice during the COVID-19 pandemic. We honor all nurses, medical professionals, staff and volunteers serving on the frontlines and those supporting them behind the scenes in their local communities. NOBC is committed and available to support our members, partners, nurses and community members. Please contact us at if we can help you in any way. Especially now, we thank you for your interest, support and engagement in support of our mission. We hope you and those you hold close are protected, safe and healthy in the coming days.

Our Leadership

The Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors. The board is composed of representatives from both designated national member organizations and Future of Nursing State Action coalitions.

Board of Directors include:

Adriana Nava, PhD, MPA, MSN, RN,  National Association of Hispanic Nurses
Blake Smith, MSN, RN, American Association for Men in Nursing
Catherine Georges, EdD, RN, FAAN, AARP Board of Directors
Cyndy Krening, MS, CNS, RNC-OB, C-EFM, Association of Women’s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses
Diane Mancino, EdD, RN, CAE, FAAN, National Student Nurses’ Association
Donna Meyer, MSN, RN, ANEF, FAADN, FAAN, Organization for Associate Degree Nursing
Jana Bailey, APRN, CRNA, American Association of Nurses Anesthetists
Janice Brewington, PhD, RN, FAAN, National League for Nursing
Jillian Bird, MSN, RN, National Nurse-Led Care Consortium
Jo Anne West-Sims, MS, BSN, RN, Chi Eta Phi Sorority, Inc.
Kim Cleveland, JD, MSN, RN, C-MBC, The American Association of Nurse Attorneys
Kimberly Harper, RN, MS, FAAN, American Nurses Foundation, American Nurses Association Enterprise
Laura Benson, RN, MS, ANP, Oncology Nursing Society
Martha Dawson, DNP, RN, FACHE, National Black Nurses Association
Mary Alexander, MA, RN, CRNI, CAE, FAAN, Infusion Nurses Society
Melanie Prince, RN, MSN, RN-BC, CCM
Nancy Mannion, DNP, RN, CEN, FAEN, Emergency Nurses Association
Pam Rudisill, DNP, RN, MSN, NEA-BC, FAAN, American Organization for Nursing Leadership
Renae Battie, MN, RN, CNOR, Association of periOperative Registered Nurses
Rita Wray, MBA, RN, BC, FAAN
Roxane Raffin Chan, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, American Holistic Nurses Association
Shirley Orr, MHS, APRN, NEA-BC, American Association of Public Health Nurses
Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN, American Academy of Nursing
Terri Hinkley, EdD, MBA, BScN, RN, Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses

NOBC’s Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Coalition and our Executive Director.


Pam Rudisill, DNP, RN, MSN, NEA-BC, FAAN, Senior Vice President & CNO, Community Health Systems

Board Chair Emeritus and NOBC Board Fundraising Committee

Kimberly Harper, RN, MS, FAAN Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Center for Nursing, Nursing Lead, Indiana Action Coalition-National Future of Nursing Campaign for Action


Kim Cleveland, JD, MSN, RN, C-MBC, Lecturer at Kent State University and Treasurer for The American Association of Nurse Attorneys


Nancy Mannion, DNP, RN, CEN, FAEN, President of NMB Global Leadership, LLC, board member for Emergency Nurses Association

Member and NOBC Board Membership Committee Chair

Donna Meyer, MSN, ANEF, FAADN, FAAN, CEO, Organization for Associate Degree Nursing 

Laura Benson portrait

Treasurer, NOBC Board Finance Committee Chair

Laura Benson, ANP, MS, RN, Oncology Nursing Society

NOBC Board Governance and Nominating Committee Chair

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN, American Academy of Nursing

Executive Director

Laurie Benson, BSN

Nurses on Boards Coalition